in Apple Music

It was DeadMau5 who caught out Kayne West for using a torrent websites to steal music editing software. So it’s no surprise that after that spat the house music DJ has jumped ship for a new Beats 1 Show called “Mau5trap Presents”

The show starts this friday Friday at 6 PM Eastern, 3 PM Pacific, 2200GMT and comes at a very interesting time.

Tidal it seems hasnt been the saviour of streaming music that it was proclaimed to be upon it’s launch of which DeadMau5 was a huge supporter upon it’s launch.

The announcement was made via twitter

HERE WE GO.@deadmau5 is coming to #Beats1.
Catch mau5trap presents…
Friday at 3PM PT/6PM ET. pic.twitter.com/lE1WAoKyDn

— Beats 1 (@Beats1) March 14, 2016

This isn’t the first time Deadmau5 has worked with Apple. He kicked off the 2014 iTunes Festival (now the Apple Music Festival) with a performance streamed live from London.

Do you still use Beats1 or did you tune out after the inital launch? Would be great to hear from you in the comments.

Write a Comment

Comment